06
Aug
09

Peach crème fraiche pie: I’m not smitten

This is why I’m a cake person. I f’ed up two pies in two days. The photos of this pie on smittenkitchen.com were so seductive, I had to try it. But I went overboard with the crème fraiche, which made it a soggy mess. Plus I wish I’d added more sugar to the peaches, since mine were not-quite-ripe. It might look ok in this photo, but half of it went into the trash.

 

Here’s the recipe and photos of what it’s really supposed to look like. BTW, I used a store-bought crust. Sadly, it was the best part of the pie.

I hope you fare better than I did.

peachpiehttp://smittenkitchen.com/2009/07/peach-and-creme-fraiche-pie/

0 Responses to “Peach crème fraiche pie: I’m not smitten”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

