01
Oct
09

Trader Joe’s Druid Circles (chewy oatmeal-raisin-walnut cookies)

Walnuts tend to ruin desserts for me. I don’t even like them in baklava (I won’t say no to pistachio baklava, though). Plus of all desserts, I don’t usually crave cookies. So I’m not sure how these ended up in my cart. Wait, I do know. They were on the shelves near the cash registers, prime real estate for impulse buys.

druidcookies

But, no regrets here. These “druids” are soft, buttery, plump with raisins, and somehow the walnuts don’t bother me. BTW the ingredients list coconut flakes, which helps keep them moist and flavorful.

1 Response to “Trader Joe’s Druid Circles (chewy oatmeal-raisin-walnut cookies)”


  1. October 22, 2010 at 6:28 pm

    Got some today (I think I was sucked in by the name) and they are soooooo good!


Leave a Reply

