17
Nov
09

Best cake tattoo ever. Make that the best tattoo ever.

Steve H. and I were enjoying swine sandwiches at Porchetta in NYC when we noticed the woman behind the counter had this on her knuckles. I believe she’s training to be a pastry chef (correct me if I’m wrong and you’re reading this, woman-with-the-raddest-tattoo-ever).

Clearly this a kindred spirit who understands the passion that cake inspires in people. She likes pies, too, but obviously not enough for the “bake pies” knuckles tattoo. On second thought, we didn’t see her toes.

9 Responses to “Best cake tattoo ever. Make that the best tattoo ever.”


  1. 1 yoyita
    March 17, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    i love ur tattoos, im thinkin of gettin sumthin like tat… but tats fucken tight, i luv it .. ; )

  2. March 25, 2010 at 10:56 pm

    oh my god! i remember this & you! i don’t know what made me think of you, but maybe this rosewater/chocolate marble loaf has me goin’ crazy… JUST WAIT TILL IT SAYS ‘COOKIES’ down the other way. my toes might just say ‘and pies’ one day too ;0)

    oink oink.

    • 3 shutyerpiehole
      March 26, 2010 at 3:52 pm

      Glad you found me–you’re one of our most visited posts! I’ll come back for a photo if you get those tattoos you were talking about 🙂

      • 4 JAIMEE
        June 24, 2010 at 1:33 pm

        THAT’S SO GNARLY. i just stumbled upon this again! yay! i like the holycannoli jawn! and guess what? no longer at porchetta! maybe i’ll get bake pies soon so you can get a nother blog related photo.

        AHHHHHHHHHHH

      • 5 shutyerpiehole
        June 24, 2010 at 6:37 pm

        Hahahaha you gotta let us know when you get that bake pies one!!!

  3. May 5, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    Can I use this photo for a post on my blog (theholycannoli.wordpress.com)? I’d like to do it about awesome dessert tattoos.

  4. September 7, 2010 at 6:44 pm

    I’m not really a fan of tattoos on myself (on other people, it’s cool) but if I DID get a tat, I’d love this one 😀

  5. 9 Brit
    March 2, 2011 at 7:28 pm

    dude…i have bake cake on my fingers too=/….i really didnt think anyone else had it lol


Leave a Reply

