06
Dec
09

Food Network’s “The Best Thing I Ever Ate”: Holiday episode

Here’s where to find the two desserts that were mentioned on this episode. I’m not an Indian pudding fan (maybe I’ve just never had it done right?), but I do like to bring home a panettone for the holidays. It’s a buttery, eggy Milanese bread with an airy texture, studded with dry fruits. Panettone reminds me of Challah, flavor- and texture-wise. You can find them in grocery stores for about five bucks, and they have a pretty good shelf life. I liked toasting up slices before serving. It’s also a great bread for French toast.

Panettone Milanese-Emporio Rulli

446 Magnolia Avenue

Larkspur, CA 94939

(415) 924-7478

www.rulli.com

Warm Indian Pudding-The Colonial Inn

48 Monument Square

Concord, MA 01742

(978) 369-9200

www.concordscolonialinn.com

1 Response to “Food Network’s “The Best Thing I Ever Ate”: Holiday episode”


  1. March 3, 2010 at 11:19 am

    I thought Panettone was Italian, not Indian? Found this on a holiday search and the blog looks really good. Best thing I ever ate was chilli ice cream at a hotel in Kent- recommend!

    Maria


Leave a Reply

