09
Jun
10

Georgetown Cupcake’s orange blossom

This is a seasonal flavor for June. Since I’m a sucker for desserts made with orange blossom water, I bought two. But after trying it, I couldn’t actually tell whether there was any orange blossom water in here (not that they claimed there was–I was going off of the name).

A cream cheese frosting may have worked better than the buttercream. I actually had to scrape some off. It had a buttery heaviness that reminded me of the box of lard my mom had in the pantry, circa 1980.

The zest dotting both the frosting and cake give this cupcake a decent citrus flavor. And I loved the candied orange peel topping it off. But after it leaves in July, I’m not sure how many folks will be missing it.

0 Responses to “Georgetown Cupcake’s orange blossom”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

